11/27/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day.  I started out by commuting from Socorro to Rio Rancho.  I had breakfast with my parents along the way, as they headed back towards the east coast.

Once they headed east, I logged a few hiring signs into Job Spotter, earning $3 in Amazon Gift Cards.  I also logged quite a few gas stations on my commute home in Gas Buddy, earning me nothing but bragging rights.

Once I arrived home, I ran quite a few loads of laundry, two loads of dishes, cleaned the cat boxes, cleaned the kitchen, cleaned a rifle, took stuff to the shed, and cooked a bunch of meals for the week.  I did some grocery shopping somewhere in the middle of all of that.  I also replaced our shower head, as the holder for the sprayer had broken, replaced our Swiffer, as the handle was broken, mounted a few hooks on the wall for hanging clothes that aren’t quite dirty, but aren’t quite clean (bathrobes and pajamas), and remounted the paper towel holder in the kitchen.

In the evening, I worked on my NaNoWriMo project, only to fall asleep, having written just over 1500 words.  I still have a long ways to go and only a few days left to do it.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

