11/16/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I was not feeling well, so I took the day off work.  It appears that I am fighting the same cold everyone on my van had.  Blech.

My “day off” consisted of folding seven loads of laundry, grocery shopping, and cooking quite a few meals.  I also changed the cat boxes, bought some new fish (three neon tetra and one albino catfish), took down the Halloween decorations, and did some miscellaneous cleaning.

After all of that nonsense, I also read three papers for my final project in Remote Sensing.  I have five of six pages for that report, and have read three of eight papers.  I have a fourth paper almost completely read, but my notes are in Socorro.

I added a few words to my NaNoWriMo, though I am now a full week behind.  I have 16,670 words today, though I intend to catch up next week as my school load begins to decrease after Monday.

I made several updates to the Chemical Engineering Department Website.  I guess I really didn’t take much of a day off, after all.

I added several runs to my Running page.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

