11/3/16: Daily Post

I had a typical Thursday yesterday.  I tutored at Magdalena for quite a few hours, then rode up to the Boys and Girls Ranches and helped with a demo, then to the Christian Group, then to a Tech Amateur Radio Association meeting, and then to my brother’s house for dinner.

Overall, it wasn’t an eventful day.  For TARA, we did string up a long, random wire antenna from our window to a balcony on another building.  I didn’t think it would work, but they contacted California, Indiana, Florida and South Africa on 20 meters, so I stood corrected.

Depressed tonight, bombing both labs that are due in a few hours.  Not posting much more.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

