11/2/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning tutoring at Magdalena, as usual.  I tutored Algebra II, Physical Science and AVID.

After that, I drove back to Socorro.  Along the way, I talked to a station in the Dominican Republic on 10 meters, so that was neat.  I called Dad and tried to work him, but we couldn’t make the contact.

In the afternoon, our group meeting was cancelled, so I ate lunch and then worked with the Unit Operations Lab students before catching the bus home.

Along the way, I watched my last Remote Sensing lecture, completed the quiz and signed up for classes next semester.  I think I did well on the quiz.

I also added around 3000 words to my NaNoWriMo project.

In the evening, I watched the very intense seventh game of the World Series with JoAnna and Joey.  Based on their ties to Cleveland, it was a bad night.

Thank you for reading  my post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

