10/30/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day.  I woke up at 6 and knocked out five loads of laundry before breakfast.

I then went for a five mile run, which was quite the struggle.  I seemed to run into traffic no matter where I went, so I kept having to stop.  It was really inconvenient.

I returned home and had breakfast.  I also did a bunch of my blog posts.

After breakfast, Joey and I went for a six mile bike ride.  I was hurting from the run, and from having run out of Genesis Energy, but I made it through the bike ride.

In the afternoon, I went to the Albuquerque National Weather Service (NWS), though the day was slow there, weather-wise.  I did release the 0Z weather balloon.  Instead, there was a Donald Trump rally at the airport right next to the NWS office, so we watched parts of the rally from the office and part from the parking lot.

Once the balloon popped, I left and headed to Tucanos, where I met Joey and JoAnna.  We went there to celebrate JoAnna’s return from Ohio, as well as to watch the Cleveland Indians game.  Unfortunately, the Indians lost.

I went home and called it an evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

