10/29/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I slept in and then went to church.  This week was particularly somber as the pastor’s 20 month old daughter passed away on Thursday from a fall and associated head injury.

The children’s story this week featured party invitations for the other kids.  The invitations were to the girl’s party, and read, “When:  when Jesus comes” and “Where:  Heaven.”  The whole church was crying.  It has been a tough week for everybody.

In the afternoon, Joey and I worked in the shed a little bit, organizing the reloading supplies and cleaning up.  I threw out a bag of trash and also sorted my tools.

After that, we went for a bike ride.  It wasn’t a long ride, as the sun was setting.  Only 2.573 miles.

In the evening, I did some grocery shopping and did packaged up 8 oz of dried soup supplies from my dehydrator.  On the way to the grocery store, I made several HF contacts in the contest.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

