10/28/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a decent day.  I spent the morning working on my office, moving a few things to our storage area, as well as cleaning up the Unit Ops lab.  I had a gas cylinder delivered and straightened up the fume hoods.

I had lunch with an a friend and former tutor.  While at lunch, we ran into one of the Magdalena teachers, so we chatted with her as well.

In the afternoon, I assisted a bunch of freshmen with their design projects.  I think I had four different groups of 3-4 students each at one point.  I’m glad to see that they are working on their projects.

In the late afternoon, I helped the student government group put together a haunted hospital.  It was needed volunteer hours for the Tech Amateur Radio Association, as well as a lot of fun.  I think we have met all of our requirements for the semester, so that is a load off my shoulders.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

