10/26/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, we commuted to Socorro on the buses and trains without too much difficulty.  I started the day by tutoring in Magdalena all morning, with my normal routine of Algebra II, Physical Science and AVID.

After tutoring, I drove back to NMT, attended a group meeting, and then went to Unit Operations presentations.  I know at least one group had some relatively big problems with data analysis, but I think all of the equipment was working well.

In the evening, we commuted home.  Along the commute, I worked on my second novel in the series.  I had finished my first novel during NaNoWriMo last year (though it was just shy of 50,000 words), cleaned it up and started a second one this spring.  My intention was to have it finished and start writing the third one for this year’s NaNoWriMo.  Now, I’m in the awkward space of having only 20% of the second novel completed, and only a few days left to finish before starting the third one.  I don’t want to start the third one until the second one is complete, however.

Joey continued playing with the STAMP microcontroller.

When we arrived home, I did my Remote Sensing quiz for the week and went to bed.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

