10/25/16: Daily Post

Happy Birthday, Dad!  (10/25)

Yesterday, we commuted to Socorro for the day.  I had Joey with me, and because the wifi was down NMT, I set him up on my office computer.  He did some school work while I worked at Magdalena.

When I returned from Magdalena, I showed him how to use the Basic STAMP II Microcontroller and worked with him to build a simple traffic light controller.  It would light three LEDs (red, yellow and green).  He figured out how to adjust the timing.

I then taught my instrumentation lab, which was mildly successful in spite of the lack of reliable internet.

In the evening, we commuted home and called my dad to wish him a happy birthday.  We chatted politics until we arrived home.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

