10/23/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a moderately productive day, but not nearly productive as I had wanted it to be.

I started out the day by going on a five mile run. It has been a few weeks since I went that far, as last week, I wasn’t feeling well.  I did it this time, however.

After my run, I attended the Rio Rancho Seventh Day Adventist Fall Festival, which was fun.  I played a dart game and won some toys.  I also chatted wwith a few friends for a while before going grocery shopping.

I finished my shopping, which included a stop by Dick’s Sporting Goods to replace my bike tire. I could do it myself, but they do it faster.

In the afternoon, I went to the Albuquerque National Weather Service (NWS) office and helped launch the evening balloon.  I’m getting better at it.

In the evening, I returned home, did some cooking, cleaning and reading before going to bed for the night.  Overall, it was a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

