10/20/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I went to Magdalena, totally unaware that it was a half-day. I showed up thinking it was the middle of second hour, and it was really the beginning of fourth hour.  I stuck around, went to lunch with several of the teachers, and then spoke with a few parents, as it was parent-teacher conference day, hence the half-day.

In the afternoon, I took several students to the Boys and Girls Ranches, where we gave a demonstration of amateur radio. One of the club members had set up a fox hunt, and I talked to the students about HF and how to get licensed.  Overall, it was a good time.

Once we returned to campus, I met with the Christian group for a little while, then walked to my brother’s house for the evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

