10/19/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning in Magdalena tutoring AVID, Algebra II and Physical Science. Tutoring went well, we even had a mini-experiment with momentum and the students had a lot of fun.

In the afternoon, I installed ChemCAD on most of the computers in MSEC 259. I have one computer that simply beeps at me instead of working properly, so the motherboard may have died on that one. I’ll have to investigate.

I also assisted with the Unit Operations Lab, which seems to be running smoothly this semester.

In the evening, I took the bus and train to 1st and Central, where I met JoAnna and her family for a nice dinner at Tucanos. Typically, we go out for her birthday, but she will be out of town for it this year. Her mother’s birthday is the 23rd, and she’ll be out of town for it as well, so we just decided to have one big celebration yesterday instead. I think we all had a good time.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

