10/15/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out by attending the Socorro Hamfest and acting as a Volunteer Examiner (VE).  The VE’s administer the amateur radio licensing exams.  I am proud to say that this past test session netted about 9 new tech students as amateur radio operators.  Several folks from the community did well as well.  In fact, everyone that entered that room left away with something- a new license or an upgrade.  I guess our cram session was successful after all.

In the afternoon, I worked on a few smaller projects, one of which was getting VHF running in the Malibu.  I didn’t make any contacts, but i heard folks on the repeater, and was able to key it up several times on my drive to Belen.

Once I arrived in Belen, I took the train to Albuquerque, picked up the Crown Vic and headed to a church that my girlfriend’s family attend.  They have a coffee house in the basement and live music every Saturday night, so that was a good show.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

