10/13/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a good day, overall.  I missed the train in the morning (or so I’d thought), so I rushed from the Montano station to the Sunport station.  When I arrived there, I found out that the train was 45 minutes late.

I spent the bulk of the day in Magdalena, tutoring.  I went to their pep rally, as this is homecoming weekend for them.  All in all, it was a good day at Magdalena.

I left there and began work on my GIS homework.  I am struggling a bit, but I will finish up that assignment today.

After working on homework, I went to the Christian small group meeting at one of my student’s houses.  As a group we then went to comedy night on campus.

The comedian for comedy night was not all that funny- one of those borderline shock value type comedians that relies on making fun of people who are offended at what she says, and also relies on the audience to be drunk in order to find her funny.  Anyway, we left after her performance, and I walked over to my brother’s house for the evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

