10/10/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I had a frustrating day.  I had a good morning, and drove to Socorro for work.  Magdalena schools were closed, so I worked on the Unit Operations lab until class started at 2.

I then assisted with lab.  I was able to get a pH probe in the absorption column.  A few minutes into class, the heat exchanger computer stopped booting up.  I started rebuilding a second one, as I have been expecting the old heat exchanger computer to die for quite some time, though its shown no signs of failing.  It’s just old.  Anyway, it eventually started after several reboots and a full unplug reset.  I will continue building the second system, however.

After that, I managed to spill my Genesis grape blast tub on the floor, realized my FitBit strap is about broken, and missed the train home.  Instead, I gave up and stayed in Socorro.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

