10/6/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day as well.  I started out the day by tutoring all day at Magdalena.  Thursdays are my long days at Magdalena.

After Magdalena, I headed up to the Boys and Girls Ranches to tutor there as well.  This week was regular tutoring, so I helped a girl through her algebra homework, and she did the test on her own (and did well).

After the day of tutoring, I went to the Christian group that takes place in one of the student apartments.  This week discussed the “turning of water to wine” at the wedding, and why that was the first miracle performed by Jesus.

After the Christian group, I went to the Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) meeting.  We tested out the WINS system and a beacon that two of the members who had placed a simple transmitter on Timber Peak.  The WINS demo was neat- we called once and maybe 20 stations replied, including one in Australia.

In the evening, I had dinner with my brother and his family before falling asleep on the couch again.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

