10/4/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day.  I started out the day by tutoring in Magdalena for several hours.
After tutoring, I returned to NMT to set up a demonstration using LabVIEW and a submersible pump.  This demo varied pump voltage, which varied the flow rate through the pump.  The freshman class is using this data to learn about importing files into Excel and throwing out invalid data points.  I think the lab went successfully.

In the afternoon, I taught my instrumentation lab.  In spite of some facilities issues, I think it went alright.   This lab covered a few computer programming concepts.  The students quickly finished the classwork and really dove into their projects.

In the evening, I worked with a group on their chemical engineering car project.  We are still brainstorming safe combustion reactions.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

