9/30/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started the day by teaching three sections of algebra at Magdalena. We covered more with radicals, exponents and imaginary numbers.  I think it went well.

After that, I went back to NMT to work on a few things in the Unit Operations lab. I built a box to cover the relay that was exposed, so that is now safer.  I also started working on a broken pump, and I’m hoping that replacing the gasket will be enough.

In the evening, I rode up to Albuquerque with one of the other tutors, as we had a training session to attend. It was a statewide AVID event, so we ad a good time.

I also walked three miles to pick up my truck, as it was a nice night.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

