9/29/16: Daily Post

I meant to post last night, but I fell asleep on this tablet instead of posting.

On Thursday, I started the day by tutoring at Magdalena. I took the buses and trains to Socorro, and then drove over to Magdalena.  Tutoring went well,  and I even had time to prepare another tutoring session for the Boys and Girls Ranches.

I left Magdalena, drove back to Socorro, and then rode to the Ranches with a microcontroller demo.  All in all, I think the demo went well.  They were actively engaged in the demo- the demo itself was having the students program a microcontroller to act as a traffic light controller, lighting red, green and yellow LEDs in sequence.

After the demo, I returned to NMT and met the parkour club in the gym.  We went through some basic safety and then spent time vaulting and rolling.  I did alright- I have a long ways to go before I can say I do parkour, but I was able to clear a few of the obstcles, and my rolling improved.  I didn’t do it perfectly, as my right arm has been hurting for a few days now (muscle pain, as I’m using a different set than normal).

After that, I headed to my brother’s house for dinner and Justified.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

