9/27/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy and productive day.  I tutored at Magdalena in the morning, after having slept in a little bit.  I’m not sure what the sleeping in is about, but it needs to go away, as I don’t have time for that nonsense.

After tutoring, I returned to NMT and worked on my lesson for today’s class.  I was able to get their lesson updated, homework and classwork posted, as well as a second project and their grades posted as well.  I also built the electronic kits they’ll need for the next project.

I then taught my class.  I think it went well, and I think these folks now know how to program a Stamp II board.

After class, I attended the Society for Women Engineers meeting.  I don’t think I’ll be going to Philadelphia with them in October, but the meeting went well anyhow.

In the evening, I rebuilt a pumping lab experiment for the freshman class.  I thought it would take longer, but everything was in working order, thankfully.  I also watered my outdoor plants (in buckets outside of one of my labs) and cleaned up some of the lab space.

I had dinner and a movie (Tremors 4) with my brother and his family, ending the night on another deliciously awful movie.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

