9/16/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy and semi-frustrating day.  I started out the day by teaching my Algebra classes at Magdalena, which is always a good thing.  I think things went well with all three of those.

In the afternoon, I met a student of mine who had my tablet- I’d left it in her car.  I was happy to have that back.

I also assisted several groups with their soldering projects, and assembled one myself.  They were cheap electronic clock kits.  I finished soldering mine, and it doesn’t work yet.  I’ll do some troubleshooting this week.

The frustration came from the fact that I could not do my GIS homework.  My laptop at home had restarted, so I could not log into it remotely.  I downloaded a copy for my work computer, though it would not work, as it would need another license.  Therefore, this assignment is at least late, if not a straight zero.  I’m really struggling in this class.

I also updated all of the safety plan books and SDS (chemical safety sheets) for all of my labs.

Even though I got quite a few things done, they weren’t always the things that needed to be done first.  They were all things that would take longer to do later, so I did them anyhow.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

