9/11/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I slept in a bit, but then went for a four mile run.  I wimped out and only made it that far.  I’m not sure what my limitation was yesterday- I was shaky and weak by the end, so I think I lacked adequate protein.

Once I got cleaned up, I headed out to the National Weather Service.  There were storms forming all over the place, so they told me they were too busy to continue training.  I left and did all of my grocery shopping instead.  I had done some shopping before going to the NWS, and got drenched in a heavy downpour on my way back out to the car.  Joey said we had pea-sized hail at the house.

In the evening, I did a lot of cooking.  I started out by using up some of the stuff that had been in our freezer for a little while, and then cooked some of the new food as well.

I don’t feel like I was that busy, but I got quite a few things done.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

