9/9/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a bit stressful, but also really good. I woke up at 3:30 in my office. I started working on my Remote Sensing Lab right away, which was great.

At 7:30, I met another teacher at Magdalena to carpool over to the Magdalena school. I teach a Friday school now, at least for the next few weeks. I had three sections, but no students showed up to the second hour (they aren’t required to, it is voluntary).

After Magdalena, I returned to my office and worked on my GIS and Remote Sensing labs. I finished out Remote Sensing, only to find that I had done NEXT week’s lab. I turned around and did this week’s lab before starting on my GIS lab.

By 9 pm, I had finished both labs. I went for a walk around campus, stopping for some free food from a club cook out. Then, I drove back to Rio Rancho.

Overall, it was a busy day, but not a bad one in the end.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

