9/5/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by running 5.43 miles around the Western New Mexico University campus.  I think I ran down every sidewalk and road on campus.

After breakfast, we loaded up the van and checked out of the hotel.  I dropped off everyone at the gem and mineral show, joined into a conference call, and then drove to Hatch to pick up some roasted green chiles.

Each year, we buy Big Jim Medium peppers and some ground chile pepper powder from Chile Addict.  This year, I treated myself to a green chile cheeseburger and a snowcone.

Then, I drove back to Silver City to pick everyone up for the show.  We left Silver City and drove to Rio Rancho, arriving just around midnight.  There was a few nice garden-variety storms to light up the sky on the way home.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

