9/4/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started to recover from my cold.  I’m feeling a little better each passing hour.

I started out the morning by doing my blog posts and taking folks over to the gem and mineral show.  Then, I came back to the hotel and did quite a bit of school work.  I finished reading all of the sections that were due this week.  I then watched most of the lectures for the week as well.  I spent some time going through my project tracker Google sheet and knocking out the projects that I could. I am still in Silver City, and quite a few of them require me to be in Socorro or Rio Rancho to finish.  I am quickly whittling down the list of ones that I can do from here.

In the afternoon, I went for a walk and talked to my parents on the phone.  I picked up the folks from the rock and gem show, and then JoAnna and I went for another walk just around sundown, just because the weather was so nice.

In the evening, I spent a little time writing in my novel again, having felt like I had earned a break through my productive day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

