9/3/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, we arrived in Silver City at around 6 am.  I spent most of my time sleeping in the car, so I was well rested and ready to start the day.

After driving my family over to the gem and mineral show, I went to the Silver City SDA church, where I attened the sermon and the fellowship dinner afterwards.  This lesson was on past and where it belongs, and discussed the meeting between Jesus and the woman at the well.  The pastor pointed out the history of Jews and Samarians, as well as how the woman was at the well in the 6th hour (noonish), which was only done when one wanted to avoid other people.

After church, I did some reading and some sleeping.  I have been coming down with a cold and have been doing my best to fight it.

In the evening, I went for a walk, just to try to clear my sinuses and to get in a little exercise.

I also started playing with Google Sheets and may use these instead of keeping everything in DropBox.  I started a new sheet called Project Tracker, which I can use to sort out all that needs to be done, by when, and then built some filter sets to make it more useful.

Overall, it was a productive day, in spite of my sickness.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

