9/1/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a fun day, even though it was totally messed up.  I started out the day by sleeping in, sort of.  I woke up at my normal 4:30, did some reading, but then consciously decided to go back to sleep.  Instead of getting up and taking care of all that needed to be taken care of, I decided I did not have an efficient order to get done what needed to be done.  I woke up at 6:30, skipped my morning weather prediction and did my best to be successful at the day.

The first thing I did was jump on the opportunity I discussed in an earlier post.  Starting next week, I will teach three Algebra II classes on Friday mornings at Magdalena.  They are voluntary, and mostly for folks that are struggling with passing the standardized test.  I am looking forward to it, as it is decent pay and perhaps a lot of fun.  I did have to notify Albuquerque Public Schools that I would not tutor for them this semester.  As it stands, the Algebra classes only last eight weeks, so we’ll have to see how they go.

After that, I did some tutoring and then rode with the students over to NMT, where a college fair was scheduled.  I think the students had a good time, and it was fun going on a field trip with them and the other teaching assistants.

In the evening, I straightened out my bus schedule and commuted home.  I asked my girlfriend for a ride home, and she needed someone to pick up the van from the shop, so it all worked.

Well, all except the van.  The van didn’t work, even though we just had it repaired.  This time, it is probably the fuel pump.  We fiddled with several things in an attempt to get it running, but had no luck.  We left the van there to deal with today instead.

In the late evening and early morning, I finished up my GIS lab ahead of schedule.  I have a lot of work to go in that class, and I definitely spent a lot of time on this assignment.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

