8/30/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day.  I worked with the Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) to get a portable station running for the Club Fair on campus.  We were able to do so, told lots of folks about amateur radio, and even made a few HF contacts, even though our antenna was only a few feet off the ground.

In the afternoon, I taught my first instrumentation lab class of the semester, and I think it went well.  It was definitely better than some years, anyhow.  We’ll see how that goes.

In the evening, I had dinner with my brother and his family before falling asleep on the couch.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

