8/26/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning in Socorro, working on my GIS homework. I was able to complete it relatively quickly, though I do think this will be a challenging class.

I had lunch with an old friend at a new cafe in Socorro. We talked about automation and network security, and one of the women who worked the counter chatted with us, too. She was a retired petroleum engineer, so she had quite a bit of experience with automation, so we learned quite a bit from her.

After that, I helped a professor move back into her office, as new carpet had been installed that morning, and all of her stuff was in one of the labs.

I took the buses and trains home, and chatted with a friend of mine who occasionally rides the train. I also did some reading in a book about Industrial Archaeology, though I will speak more about that on my ghost towns blog than in here.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

