8/12/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I overslept.  I did not configure my alarm app correctly.  Even so, I woke up just before 7 am, hopped in the Malibu and drove from Socorro to Rio Rancho.  I had quite a bit on my plate for the day.

I ran a load of laundry and a load of dishes before heading to my AVID training for Albuquerque Public Schools.  About once a semester, there is a mandatory training, and yesterday was the day for that.

The training ran until 4, so I did not get over the National Weather Service, as we start prepping the balloon at 4:05, and there was no way to get from Uptown to the NWS office in five minutes, especially at 4 on a Friday.

I returned to Rio Rancho and did some grocery shopping- perhaps too much grocery shopping.  I tried to buy stuff for the next two weeks, but I can already think of things I left out.

The evening was a strange blur.  I don’t think I did much of anything in the evening.  It was rather unproductive.

I added this morning’s run to my running page.  I did not have my app configured properly, so I had to guess at the distance, based on Google Maps.  The problem has been corrected, so hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

