7/30/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a relatively relaxed day.  I had intended to go for a run, but I didn’t get up in time to do so before church.  That’s okay though, as I hadn’t intended to go for one on Friday, but did anyway.

After I woke up and did my weather blog post, I went to church at the Rio Rancho SDA church.  This week was all about the mission trip that sent some of the church members to India to build a church.

In the afternoon, I finished reading my Oceanography text book (Oceanography:  An Invitation to Marine Science by Tom Garrison), which was a good text book overall.  I also planted three juniper trees in the back yard near my garden.

In the evening, I watched the thunderstorm roll in, chatted with JoAnna and then submitted an article to QST.  I also did some light grocery shopping, and have a load of laundry tumbling about in the dryer.

Overall, it’s been a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

