7/15/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I went for a four mile run in the morning. I added the map and elevation chart to my running page.  My time wasn’t great, but I was running entirely on hard surfaces, and the outer edges of my legs were hurting for the first bit.  I’d run a mile, rest for a minute, run the next mile and rest a minute, and then eventually, I didn’t need to rest any more.

I also put my Knewood TS-130S back in the Crown Vic and made a few county hunting contacts on 20 meters.

After my run, I went to the National Weather Service (NWS) to volunteer for the day. It looked like it was going to be an active day, but the surface moisture quickly mixed out and most of the developing cells puffed out.  Instead, I went through another balloon launch.

After the ballloon launch, I had recorded the last known latitude, longitude and altitude (around 107,000 ft!) and decided I would go look for the balloon as a strange way of geocaching.  I never did find it, even though I did get special permission from the Isleta Reservation to look on their lands.  I guess a lot happens to something as it tumbles 20 miles down from near space.

Overall, it was a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

