6/28/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a productive day, for the most part. An undergraduate student and I moved two very large tanks from the storage unit off campus to the storage unit on campus.  They were a giant pain, but they have been moved.

When  we were disassembling them, I wet outside to see how long a drain pipe extended into the desert.  (These tanks only contained water).  I heard the sound of steam escaping, which is odd, as these tanks were never that hot, had not been under pressure, and had not been used in six years.   I heard the steam sound slow to a rattle.  It was not steam, but a small rattlesnake!  I kept my distance after that.

In the afternoon, I moved an High Performance Liquid Chromatograph (HPLC)  and will learn to use it over the next few weeks.

In the evening, I commuted home without event.  I updated some of my amateur radio logs, but I am still way behind on these.  I also spent some time working on my second novel, though I only added 250 words or so.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

