6/27/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a productive day, though not in the things I had planned.  I was not feeling well when I woke up, so I did not commute to Socorro.  Instead, I scheduled a doctor’s appointment for two weeks from now (unrelated to not feeling well, but needed anyhow).

I had spent the entire night working on meteorology homework, so I had to change up some of my plans anyhow.

In the afternoon, I washed a really dirty sleeping bag (dusty from years of sitting near a window that doesn’t seal well).  I also got the oil changed on the Crown Vic.  Sometimes, it’s cheaper to have someone change the oil than for me to do it myself, if you can believe that.

In the evening, I worked on installing a radio in the van that we’ll take traveling later this week.  I had all sorts of problems with it, and I will talk about those in my radio blog later this evening.

I also weeded my garden and planted some green beans and pinto beans, as something ate the ones I had planted.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

