6/4/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent almost the entire day at the UNM campus celebrating the 100th year anniversary of the Texico Seventh-Day Adventist conference.  There was Sabbath School and Church Service in the morning, a long break, a presentation on the history of the church in this area, another break, and then another sermon.  The third sermon was more of a repeat from the earlier one, so I bailed early.

Unrelated to the conference, I ran into one of my former students from Magdalena who was at UNM for a leadership event, and then I ran into a former student from New Mexico Tech who now works at Sandia.  Once I had finished chatting with these folks, I went for a walk around campus before returning home.

All in all, it was a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

