5/29/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I went for a run, though it was already quite hot outside.  My time wasn’t great, though I did have to stop and tie my shoe halfway through.  I ran to the top of the hill (1 mile) and then ran some additional distance on my way down the hill.

After that, I did some housework.  I repaired our busted vacuum cleaner, donated some old clothes, and folded some laundry. I also hung up our fire extingisher, which has been sitting on the floor since we moved into the house.

In the afternoon, I fired up the grill and grilled our food for the week. We’ll have hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken and vegetables for the week.

I did a little fill-in grocery shopping as well, as I had not made it out to Vitamin Cottage on Saturday evening.

In the late afternoon, I planted some sweet potatoes and weeded the garden and the front yard.  Then, I went for a bike ride (2.110 miles).

Overall, it was a relatively productive day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

