5/13/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was relatively relaxed. I met with one of the John Adams Middle School teachers around lunch time, as the middle school students had made me a paper flower, where each student thanked me on a petal.

After the middle school, I did some grocery shopping. Not too much shopping, but our local Albertson’s is closing, so I picked up quite a few things at 50% off. I won’t need canned beans, Jello or canned fruit salad for quite some time.

I went home in the evening and worked in the garden for an hour or so. After that, I read a few more chapters of Ayn Rand’s Capitalism: The Unknown Ideal, which I’ve read several times at this point.

After dark, I wrote another 700 words or so towards the second novel in my series. I hope to have the second novel finished before November, so that I can start perhaps the third novel in the series for NaNoWriMo.

I also posted a photo or two on my Industrial Archeology blog.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

