4/26/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a relatively productive day.   I started out with my weather blog post, which included forecasting for the severe weather threat that struck the Great Plains yesterday evening.

After that, I tutored for several hours at Magdalena, before returning to NMT for a meeting about Junior Design, and then teaching my instrumentation lab.  This was the last lab of the year, and so I also returned quite a few papers to the students and helped them with their projects.

In the late afternoon, I had another meeting about Junior Design (a continuation of the earlier meeting), and then met with a Junior Design group.  The group and I poured more aluminum and made the best horseshoe to date, though the cope and the drag were misaligned slightly.

In the evening, I finished out most of my remaining English Literature homework as well as read some of my Sociology book.

I still have so much to do by Friday, however.  I will get cracking on the rest of that soon.

I added two news archives:  Fall 2009 (which only had one post) and Spring 2010.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

