4/1/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I arrived in Socorro in the early morning hours. I took a quick nap, ran some laundry, and then headed over to campus to pick up students for the AIChE conference.  There was a miscommunication, and we waited for a little while, only to find that the folks we waited for had already left.

The drive was no big deal, and we arrived at our Air BNB in the mid-afternoon.  All 20ish of us are staying in one big place, so it is shaping up to be a lot of fun.  I pulled rank and got my own room.

In the evening, we attended the first of several conference events.  After the conference dinner and keynote, I went back to the hotel to finish out my English Literature homework and Spanish homework, and then went for a late night walk around the campus of University of Arizona.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

