3/15/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was not terribly exciting.  I did some tutoring at Magdalena, and then worked on my ABET binder for this fall.  I wish I could say I did more exciting things, but about the best thing I did was wait for the printer to barf out a bunch of paper to put in the ABET binder.

I did finish reading a book on sand casting.  It is pretty neat- it goes through how to build your own metal casting furnace, as well as how to build all of the tools, and how to mix up different sand recipes.  Right now, we are playing with sand compositions for casting aluminum horse shoes in our laboratory.

I will post an old news archive tonight as well.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

