2/25/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, Iwoke up and saw the sunshine.  This is a major problem, as that means I was not awake at 4:30 am, like I needed to be; it was already 6:30.  I sent a quick text to one of my students, as she had not left for Socorro yet, and so I figured we would commute together.   We normally do on Thursday afternoons anyway.  Once that was set up, I did the best I could with my limited time.

I met up with my student and commuted to Socorro, then to Magdalena for the day.  After a successful day tutoring at Magdalena (as well as dealing with a few things at NMT), we drove to the Boy’s and Girl’s Ranches to tutor there as well before returning to northwest Albuquerque and Rio Rancho.

However, when I arrived home, I found that having missed my commuter bus and train (and the 2.5 hrs of work I typically do), plus missing out on the work I do between 4:30-5:30 am, I was already quite a bit behind schedule.  I quickly finished out my English Literature homework and then went through the usual list of daily activities finishing those up arond 11:50.  Then, I started on my other chore, calling it a night aorund 2 or so.

Does anyyone else wake up in the morning and think, “I’m already behind schedule!” even if you woke up on time?  That is the first thought every morning, even before I know the time.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

