2/14/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day.  I woke up and took my son to the gun show in Albuquerque.  He’d never been to one, but we’ve been reloading together every weekend, so I figured it was time to take him.   The show was really crowded, but we had a good time.  I picked up an Enfield rifle in a scout configuration, and he found a quad copter RC toy, so we both had a good time.

In the afternoon, I stopped by Lowe’s to pick up some insulation for my pipes.  I also did a little grocery shopping.

We had a nice family dinner:  rock fish, asparagus and tea.  It’s become a Sunday night tradition to eat dinner together as a family.

After dinner, I finished up some Spanish assignments and then worked on a few other projects on my computer.  I have quite a few things on my To-Do list that need to be knocked out, as it keeps expanding each week, instead of getting smaller.  I have tomorrow off, so it will be time to knock a few of those long-term items out.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

