2/12/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I did AVID tutoring at West Mesa High School and John Adams Middle School. The tutoring at West mesa went well. I then drove over to John Adams, only to find the place totally deserted and lights out. Unbeknownst to me, they were having a lock down drill. Everyone was locked down, in place. I made my way to the main office, and they told me what was going on, and how to act. After the drill, we had normal tutoring and all was well.

After work, I drove over to the UNM library. I had left my literature book on my desk at NMT, and I need it for an essay. It looks like I may have to drive down there and pick it up over the next few days, as the UNM library did not have it.

In the evening, I worked on my Spanish homework, as well as finished out Frankenstein
for my English Literature class.  I had first read this book in 10th grade, but read it again for the class.

I fell asleep at my computer, soon after posting to my SIA blog.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

