1/29/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning working at West Mesa High School, and then the afternoon at John Adams Middle School as an AVID tutor. I thought there was a chance I would be going on a field trip with the high school kids next week, but that fell through.

In the afternoon, I did some housework after treating myself to some Jasmine Thai for lunch.  I got the go ahead to order a department license for LabVIEW, which will save me quite a few headaches, and so that seemed like cause for celebration.

I also submitted an assignment for my English Literature class.

In the evening, we loaded up the car and headed towards Tucson for the gem and mineral shows that are happening this weekend.   We spent the night in Deming, NM, and will continue our journey tomorrow.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

