1/24/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, the weather was decent in the morning.  I went for a run for the first time in several months. I ran the mile in 9:38, which is my best time since high school.  By the time I had finished running and was walking h0me, the wind had picked up considerably.   I did some light yard work and then some grocery shopping and cooking.

Once indoors out of the wind, I also completed a Spanish quiz and read the next chapter in the Spanish book.

Speaking of reading, I’ve been reading quite a bit this year so far.  I’m averaging a book a week, and am now reading a book about capturing John Gotti.

In the evening, we had a family dinner together (burgers, Grandpa’s lima beans, and hot chocolate).  Joey and I played around trying to get Civilization II running as a network game, but had no luck.  Instead, we played with BeamNG Drive for a bit before calling it a night.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

