1/5/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I expected there to be a two hour delay at the Magdalena school due to the snow. We had under an inch in Socorro, and perhaps a full inch in Magdalena. I kept waiting, but they opened regular time. Here is a view from the parking lot at NMT when I gave up all hope of a two hour delay. It isn’t much snow, for my east coast blood, but these New Mexicans freak out over it.

Tutoring went well. I had a great time, as usual, and helped quite a few students in Algebra II and Physics.

After tutoring, I returned to New Mexico Tech and got the DAQAssistant running correctly on one of the computers. I was even able to take data with no issues. I started installing LabVIEW on the other computers.

After NMT, I took the shuttle and train home, with my girlfriend picking me up in the train station. We went to Annapurna’s for dinner, and chatted, almost like an actual date!

In the evening, I finished off a few chores and went to bed far too late.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

