1/2/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, we started in Lenexa, KS, and continued our journey back to New Mexico. Naturally, we took an indirect route, so that I could operate my amateur radio equipment from counties that I have not operated from before. I picked up 11 new counties today.

After the sun went down, we had our choice of places to end for the night. We were going to have to stay somewhere, and it was a choice between rural Texas or Oklahoma, or Oklahoma City. Because we wanted an earlier night tonight for laundry and cooking purposes, we chose Oklahoma City, and are currently staying at a Quality Inn on the west side near the airport.

This evening, I went for a walk. The weather was cold this evening, but not like it has been the last few days. I finally reached 10,000 steps for the first time in many days. I also found a Cadillac hubcap, which I brought back for Joey.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

