12/27/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, we visited with my cousin, Andy, and his girlfriend, as well as Grandpa. A little while later, my Uncle Kevin, and of my other cousins, Stephanie and Jessica, showed up to visit as well. Then, my parents stopped by to visit. I will post photos soon.

We left and then visited my Uncle Lex and Aunt Eunice in another part of Maryland. We talked shooting and hunting and such.

We left there to drive to Philadelphia to meet up with my step-son’s father and step-mother. All of us get along, but this was our first meal together as a complete family. It went well, and we had a good time. Joey’s father is a college professor, so we had a lot of conversations about teaching and students and such. The Whole Foods in Philadelphia has Thai Dumplings and Peppermint Brownies that were great.

We left there and drove to the Rodeway Inn in Carlisle, PA for the evening. I took a walk for the first time in several days, as it was the first night where it wasn’t raining.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

