12/6/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning studying and preparing for my Spanish exam. When it came time to do the exam (it is done online with a partner, with a microphone), we could not get the connection to work. It is not due until Thursday, so we will try again tomorrow evening. The likely culprit was his cell phone network, so hopefully tomorrow’s attempt from a better internet connection will help.

Instead, I read the November 2015 “Modern Casting” magazine (moderncasting.com). Modern Casting is always a treat for me to read, but this time in particular, I enjoyed the article titled “Anderson Industries Takes New Track with Iron Castings,” by N. Leider, which discusses the expansion of a business in North Dakota. The business started out as a welding shop, founded by a recent college graduate in 2006. This article talks about the business expansion, and how they acquired an iron foundry.

In the afternoon, I did some shopping, some cooking, and some house cleaning. It wasn’t very exciting, but I feel like I’ve been productive all day.

In the evening, I attended a Landmark meeting, as well as the graduate session of the Landmark Forum that was in town this weekend.

Overall, it was a good day.

Leave a Reply

