11/7/15: Daily Post

The last few days have been incredibly busy. I have been on the road, and at the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) National Conference in Salt Lake City. Stay tuned this week, as I will post many more photos from this trip once I have dumped them from my camera.

Yesterday, I attended several sessions, including one on K-12 outreach and another on the smart grid and how chemical engineering process control fits into it. I watched an industrial panel answer questions about their careers and attended a great keynote speech on the Challenger Disaster and the engineering ethics and such that led to it.

In the evening, I hung out with the 20 undergraduate students from my department that were also at the conference. Overall, it was a great time!

During the downtime, I did some NaNoWriMo writing (I’m just under 6,000 words), and worked on a Spanish assignment.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

